We are currently working in conjunction with the Well being for Life team, who run a social club on Thursday mornings. Activities include bingo, raffles and of course a game of bowls with our qualified coach David Bolt. These sessions are free of charge, so are ideal for anyone looking to start playing or those just looking to make some new friends.

Our office staff have worked hard to make our center Dementia Friendly – look out for the new signage which will hopefully make our community a more welcoming place for sufferers and their families.

We are very pleased to announce that we will be hosting the BIIBC U25’s International Series, the weekend commencing Saturday 15th February 2020. More information can be found at http://www.eiba.co.uk/int/fixtures.php .

We are also working with Lee Smith from Disability Bowls to become the first kite marked center in the North East of England. We are proud to be hosting a competition in conjunction with Disability Bowls on Sunday 23rd February 2020 – more information will be published in due course.

We recently received sponsorship from Pazzo restaurant, based at Hotel 52. We have arranged for all our members to receive 20% off their food bill when they show their SIBC Membership card. Please note your membership fees must be up to date for this to apply. You can book a table at https://pazzoitalian.co.uk/


Our Board of Directors

Chair – Brian Harris

Vice Chair – Jack Pye
Brett Arkley
Alex Clegg
Dan Elliott
Carl Marshall
Mary McCamley
John McKeough
Rhona Newton
Keith Christopher
John Thurlbeck